Full List Of Winners For 2018 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

 Full List Of Winners For 2018 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

The prestigious Vodafone Ghana Music Awards happened on Saturday, April 14 at the Accra International Conference Center with many surprises.

The event hosted by actor John Dumelo and TV/Radio host Berla Mundi crowned the late Ebony Reigns as the artiste of the year. Ebony ruled with four awards including his song ‘Mame Wh3’ picking songwriter of the year, Joe Mettle walked home with three and Sarkodie also picked two awards on the night.

Surprisingly, Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy won only one award each with Kumi Guitar and King Promise losing all the awards they were nominated for. Another shocking moment on the night that has got many talking which Zionfelix.net has noted is Captain Planet’s ‘Obi Agyi Obi Girl’ video winning music video of the year and Patapaa’s ‘One Corner’ losing Song Of The Year award to Fancy Gadem’s ‘Total Cheat’ single but the question organisers of the awards is asking is “DID YOU VOTE?”

The Saturday night experienced awesome performances from some of Ghana’s best musicians including Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Samini, Kidi, Kuami Eugene, Joe Mettle, Unsung winner Kelvynboy and many others. Female musicians Efya, MzVee, Adina and Akosua Agyapong performed some of Ebony’s hit songs in her honour.

Nigerian Superstar Tiwa Savage and South Africa’s Nasty C and flew from their various countries to shake the VGMAs 2018 stage.

Zionfelix.net has the full list of winners for th2018 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

Artiste Of The Year


Gospel Song of the Year

‘Bo Noo Ni’ by Joe Mettle

Hip Pop Song of the Year

‘Grind Day (Remix)’ by Kwesi Arthur

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

‘My Own’ by Samini

Hiplife Song of the Year

‘Total Cheat’ by Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie

Afro Pop Song of the Year

‘Sponsor’ by Ebony

Highlife Song of the Year

‘Odo’ by Kidi

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Joe Mettle

Highlife Artiste of the Year

Kuami Eugene

Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year


Songwriter of the Year

Bullet for ‘Maame Hw3’

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year


Best Collaboration of the Year

Shatta Wale & SM Militants (Taking Over)

Rapper of the Year


Best Group of the Year


Best Music Video of the Year

‘Obi Agyi Obi Girl’ by Gyo of Phamous Philms

Best Male Vocalist of the Year

Joe Mettle

Best Female Vocalist of the Year


African Artiste of the Year


Record of the Year

‘State of the Art’ by Teephlow

Best New Artiste of the Year

Kuami Eugene

Song of the Year

‘Total Cheat’ by Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie

Album of the Year

Bonyfied (Ebony)

Traditional Artiste of the Year

Amamerefo Music and Dance Ensemble

Instrumental Artiste of the Year

Dominic Quashie

Lifetime Achievement Award

Mary Naa Amanua Doodo of Wulomei

Read Also: See 45 Sad Photos From Ebony’s Funeral That Will Make You Cry Instantly


Zionfelix is a renowned blogger, social media influencer, Publicist/PRO, Radio & TV Personality. He holds BSc Information Studies & Political Science from the University of Ghana, Legon. He's the host of entertainment shows "Celebrity Ride With Zionfelix", "Zionfelix Uncut" and "Gossip Palour With Zionfelix" Contact: +233242544313 IG & Twitter: @Zionfelixdotcom

Related post


  • Nhưng tất cả thứ chấm dứt bằng khuôn mặt đầy bất bình của Neymar khi anh bị trọng tài từ chối. Công ty Cổ Phần Sliver Star Media Dữ liệu của Bộ Công Thương cho thấy, giá xăng thành phẩm bình quân trên thị trường Singapore ở chu kỳ mới sở hữu xu hướng tăng so sở hữu giá bình quân 15 ngày trước. Ngoài đối tượng khách nội địa, phi trường Lào Cai đặc trưng hướng đến những du khách tới từ Vân Nam (Trung Quốc). “Cảng hàng ko Lào Cai là trường bay lưỡng dụng, kết hợp giữa lớn mạnh kinh tế mang an ninh, quốc phòng. Gần đây, Phạm Băng Băng cô còn san sớt kinh nghiệm chăm sóc da và giới thiệu về cái mặt nạ khiến cho đẹp của mình trên mạng xã hội. Nhanh nhẹn bắt trend năm nay, Sulli cũng tậu cho mình được Hoàng Sơn  1 dòng túi nhựa, để cất độ lỉnh kỉnh ra sân bay. BlackPink dần khẳng định độ lôi kéo của mình qua các thành tích “không cần dạng vừa” trong lĩnh vực quảng cáo, thời trang. Trao đổi có Tuổi Trẻ Online, ông Nguyễn Quang Nhựt (chủ nhiệm CLB quảng cáo ko kể trời TP.HCM), nhận định tết này tỉ lệ lấp kín bảng pr bên cạnh trời nâng cao hơn 50 so có ngày thường.

  • Hey I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  • Good day! I have been an admirer of your weblog for some time now though I have not commented on any issue to date. I felt I should simply just do the right thing at least and inform you about just how fantastic your blog is. I seriously value all the effort you have put into your web site. Do keep up the excellent work!

  • I am just thinking about just how you got your web site running so effectively. I have been encountering a few problems with my web-site and was thinking if you are aware of any plugin which might possibly help me enhance customer experience on my web site? Many thanks for the fantastic read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.