Ghana Music Awards UK 2018 Nominations: See the Full List

More articles

- Advertisement -
Zionfelix is a renowned blogger, social media influencer, Publicist/PRO, Radio & TV Personality. He holds BSc Information Studies & Political Science from the University of Ghana, Legon. He's the host of entertainment shows "Celebrity Ride With Zionfelix", "Zionfelix Uncut" and "Gossip Palour With Zionfelix" Contact: +233242544313 IG & Twitter: @Zionfelixdotcom

It’s almost that time of the year again — Ghana Music Awards UK time, that is.

The 2018 nominations are officially out, and it’s certainly a good year to still be a fan of Ebony Reigns as she dominates the list.

Music’s biggest night returns to the United Kingdom this year for a star-studded evening at the Gaumont Palace (Dominion Centre) Wood Green, London on 6th October, 2018.

The event seeks to recognise the achievements of Ghanaian musicians in Ghana and the UK.

Sponsors for 2018 GMA UK are Bie Gya Bitters with The Award Winning Accra City Hotel and DK Aluminium Plus as Partners. For more information about Ghana Music Awards UK please log on to or email

Contacts for this years program 00447783 188 058 / 0044 7894 941 667 or follow Ghana Music Awards UK on all the socials @Ghmusicawardsuk.

For Sponsorships and Partnership queries email or contact : 0243 514 732 (Ghana) or 00447783 188 058 (UK).

Ghana Music Awards UK: Full list of nominees


1 – Highlife Song of the Year

Selfish – King Promise

Bronya – Wutah

Odo – KiDi

Angela – Kuami Eugene

Over – R2Bees

Maame Hw3 – Ebony

Betweener – Kumi Guitar

Yawa – Nero X

2 – Gospel Song of the Year

Boot 4 Boot- Joyce Blessing

Obi Nyanime – Patience Nyarko

Efata Wo – Nacee

Adom – Empress Gifty Osei

Jehovah – Ceccy Twum

Aseda – Ebony

3 – Hiplife Song of the Year

Total Cheat – Fancy Gadam ft. Sarkodie

Boys Boys – Nacee ft. Guru

Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet ft. Kofi Kinataa

Plantain Chips  – R2Bees

Obiaa Wone Master – Yaa Pono ft. Stonebwoy

One Corner—Patapaa ft. Ras Cann & Mr Loyalty

Pressure B3fa Wo – Dem Tinz

Ak3somorshi – Gasmilla

4 – Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Gringo – Shatta Wale

My Own – Samini

Bawasaaba – Stonebwoy

Rewind – Mzvee

5 – Gospel Artiste of the Year

Joyce Blessing

Patience Nyarko

Joe Mettle

Celestine Donkor


Empress Gifty Osei

Ernest Opoku

6 – Highlife Artiste of the Year



Kuami Eugene

Kumi Guitar

King Promise

Nero X

Ebo Taylor

Pat Thomas

7 – Reggae / Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Shatta Wale





Rocky Dawani

8 – Best Music Video of the Year

Gringo by Shatta Wale – Sesan, Film Factory

Betweener by Kumi Guitar – Director Abass, Zylofon Media

Selfish by King Promise – Vertex

My Girl by B4Bonah ft. King Promise – David Nicol-Sey, North Production

Obi Agyi Obi Girl by Captain Planet ft. Kofi Kinaata – GYO Gyimah, Phamous Philms

Man’s Not Hot by Big Shaq – Marv Brown

Pushing Up by NSG ft Not3s – Kevin Hudson

On the Floor by Reggie ‘N’ Bollie – Labi

Blinded By Your Grace by Stormzy – Nez

Check (with Raye) by Kojo Funds – Meji Alabi


9 – Hiplife Artiste of the Year

Yaa Pono


Captain Planet





10 – Best Male Vocalist

Joe Mettle – Bo No Nii

King Promise – Selfish

KiDi- Odo

Kuami Eugene – Angela

Mugeez (R2Bees) – Over

Samini – My Own

Kumi Guitar – Betweener

Afriyie (Wutah) – Bronya


11 – Best Female Vocalist

Adina – Makoma

NanaYaa – My Hunny

Becca – You and I

Efya – Love

Mzvee – Bright Lights

Patience Nyarko – Obi Nyanime

Ebony – Aseda


12 – Best Group of the Year





13 – Best Rapper of the Year




Kwesi Arthur

Flowking Stone

Yaa Pono



14 – Best Collaboration of the Year

Bo Noo Ni— Joe Mettle ft. Luigi Maclean

Sing My Name remix— Mzvee ft.Patoranking

Jennifer Lomotey— Kurl Songx ft. Sarkodie

Obi Agye Obi Girl— Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinata

Obia Wone Master – Yaa Pono ft. Stonebwoy

Obi Nyanime – Patience Nyarko ft. Bro Sammy


15 – Best New Artiste of the Year

Kurl Songx


Kuami Eugene

Kwesi Arthur


16 – Song of the Year

Joe Mettle – Bo Noo Nii ft. Luigi Maclean

King Promise – Selfish

Patapaa – One Corner ft. Ras Cann & Mr Loyalty

Ebony – Aseda

Ebony – Date ur Fada

Kuami Eugene – Angela

KiDi – Odo

Patience Nyarko – Obi Nyanime ft. Bro Sammy

Captain Planet – Obi Agyi Obi Girl ft. Kofi Kinaata

Wutah – Bronya

17 – Artiste of the Year


Shatta Wale



King Promise

Kuame Eugene

Patience Nyarko


18 – African Artiste of the Year



Too Fan

Cassper Nyovest

Nasty C

Tiwa Savage



Mr Eazi


19 – Uncovered Artiste of the Year

Kelvyn Boy

Dope Nation

Kwasi Gem

Mikey Benz


Nana Danso

Mizter Okyere


20 – Producer/ Sound Engineer of the Year




Dr. Ray Beats

Danny Beatz

Mix Master Garzy




21 – Best DJ – UK

DJ Billy

DJ Snypa

DJ Nore

DJ P Montana

DJ Fiifi

DJ Invisible

The PM

DJ Sawa


22 – UK Based Uncovered Artiste of the Year  

Young Cissey



MC Big Phil

Ras King Bobo



23 – UK Based Afrobeats Artiste of The Year


Kwamz & Flava


Mista Silva


Geo Wellington




24 – UK Based Artiste of the Year

Headie One

Abra Cadabra

Kojey Radical


P Montana

Michael Dapaah

Kojo Funds



Reggie N Bollie


25 – Best UK Based Afro-Pop Artiste

Reggie N Bollie


Kojo Funds

Kwamz and Flava


Jaij Holland

Stana kicks

Wavey and Star Vicy


26 – UK Based Ghanaian International Artiste


Michael Dapaah

Reggie N Bollie

Lethal Bizzle

Fuse ODG


27 – UK Based Gospel Song of the Year

Yaw Boateng ft. Obaapa Christy – Onyame Gya [Fire of God]

Esther Cee – Nyame Do

Maa Fausty – Beauty Is Obedient

PK Boadi – Me Paa Me Ni

Daniel Appiah Adu – Yesu Aye

Bishop Mary Frimpongmaa – Nyankopon Ya Kessie

Gifty Amoako – Draw Me Near Oh Lord

Nana Awura Ama Lydia – Adom Bi


28 – UK Based New Gospel Artiste of the Year

Alice McKenzie

Maame Kuukua

Emmanuel Smith

Charlotte Appiah

Sandra Asante

Minister Ike

Mavis Osaah Poku


29 – UK Based Gospel Artiste of the Year

Yaw Boateng

Esther Cee

Lady Eva

Daniel Appiah Adu

Gifty Amoako

Golden Gate Singers

Nana Awura Ama Lydia


30 – Ghanaian Traditional / Cultural Act:

King Ayisoba

Kakatsitsi, Master Drummers from Ghana

Dela Botri and Hewale Sounds

Amamre Cultural Troupe

Atongo Zimba


Sherifa Gunu


31 – Best Ghanaian International Touring Act:

King Ayisoba

Kakatsitsi Master Drummers from Ghana

Rocky Dawuni

Pat Thomas

Ebo Taylor


Afro Moses


Read Also: Africa Gospel Awards Festival Launched In Ghana, Here’s All You Need To Know

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -