MTN Heroes Of Change Finalists Named

More articles

- Advertisement -
Chris Osei
Chris Osei
The writer is Osei Chris Kofi. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact

The MTN Heroes of Change program that recognizes, celebrates and supports the contribution of selfless individuals who sacrifice their time and resources to help in the development of their communities as well as brighten lives, has announced the names of the 10 finalists for Season Five.

Season five would focus on core areas, which includes education, health, and economic empowerment, with the ultimate winner receiving a whopping GH¢100,000, while category winners would receive GH¢30,000.

Here is the list of the shortlisted finalists:


1). Charles Ofori Antimpem

2). Dr. Asiamah

3). Frank Abeiku Adams


1). Louisa Enyonam Ansah

2). Benjamin Akinkang

3). David Hagan


1). Diana Adjei

2). Rev Fr Akologo Dominic Azumah

3). Justice Yeleviebayire

4). Mawusi Awity

The work of the 10 shortlisted finalists will later be broadcast as part of a 13-week television series. The TV series will highlight the stories of the nominees whose selfless acts are positively impacting the lives of others.

MTN Heroes of Change was first launched in July 2013 with the aim of identifying and recognizing selfless people who continue to sacrifice their time and resources to improve their communities and brighten lives. There have been three ultimate winners since the project was initiated.

MTN Heroes of Change has won several awards. The project was adjudged 2016 IPR Best Community Relations Programme of the Year and was also awarded CSR Program of the Year 2015 by the Head of State Awards (HoSA) Scheme.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -