#VGMA24: Full List Of Winners At The 2023 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards As Black Sherif Wins ‘Artiste Of The Year’

More articles

- Advertisement -
Chris Osei
Chris Osei
The writer is Osei Chris Kofi. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact oseikofichris@gmail.com.

The 24th edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards took place on Saturday, May 6, 2023.

The prestigious awards event took place at the Grand Arena Dome of the Accra International Conference Center.

READ ALSO: Big Surprise! KiDi Pulls Up On Stage At #VGMA24 And Puts Up Spectacular Performance – Watch Video

With Berla Mundi, Naa Ashakor, and James Gardiner as hosts on the night, Ghana’s biggest music awards night saw performances from top-rated musicians like Pheelz, Camidoh, King Promise, Medikal, Gyakie, Black Sheriff, Piesie Esther, Sarkodie, and many others.

Below is the full list of winners…

Artiste of the Year

Black Sherif – WINNER



King Promise



Piesie Esther

Joe Mettle

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Camidoh – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun

Sarkodie – Country Side ft Black Sherif

Black Sherif – Kweku the traveller – WINNER

Lasmid – Friday Night

Kelvyn Boy – Down flat

Gyakie – Something

Wendy Shay – Survivor

Kidi – Blessed ft. Mavado

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Record of the Year

King Promise – Yaa Asantewaa ft Frenna

Adomaa – Beginning Again

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Sarkodie – Country Side ft Black Sherif

Gyakie – Far away – WINNER

Best Hip-Hop Song Nominees

Black Sherif – Kweku the traveller – WINNER

Amerado – Obiaa boa

Sarkodie – Country side ft Black Sherif

Malcolm Nuna -Benzo

Kwesi Authur – Drama

Medikal – Scarface

Best New Artiste Nominees

Lasmid – WINNER


Malcolm Nuna


Dj Azonto

Chief One

Album of the Year Nominees

Black Sherif – The Villain I Never Was

Sarkodie – Jamz

Gyakie – My Diary

King Promise – 5 Star – WINNER

Kwesi Authur – Son of Jacob

Joe Mettle – The Kadosh

Best African Artiste Nominees

Arya Star

Burna Boy

Asake – WINNER

Kizz Daniel


The Therapist

Best Rap Performance Nominees

Medikal – Scarface

Strongman – Goated

 Amerado – Obiaa boa – WINNER

Lyrical Joe – 5th August 6

Teephlow – 6feet

International Collaboration of the Year

Camidoh – – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun – WINNER

Kidi – Touch it ft Tyga

King Promise – Ten Toes ft Omah Lay

Kidi – Blessed ft Mavado

MzVee – Dumebi ft Yemi Alade

King Promise – Run to You ft Chance the Rapper & Vic Mensa

Sarkodie – Better days ft Buju

Collaboration of the Year Nominees

FBS – Jo ft Mr Drew

Sarkodie – Country Side ft Black Sherif – WINNER

Epixode – Atiaa ft Kwabena Kwabena

Amerado – Grace ft Lasmid

DJ Breezy – Abonten ft Kwesi Authur, Mugeez, Stonebwoy, Black Sherif & Smallgod

Bethel Revival Choir ft Edwin Dadson – Tegbe Tegbe

Sarkodie – Labadi ft King Promise

Songwriter of the Year Nominees

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Black Sheriff – GH Paradise

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala – WINNER

Fameye – Thank You

Diana Hamilton – My Meditation

Ewurabena – This Far

Best Highlife Artiste Nominees

Kofi Kinaata – WINNER


Kuami Eugene


Best Hiplife/ Hiphop Artiste Nominees

Black Sherif

Sarkodie – WINNER

Kwesi Authur




Best Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste Nominees


King Promise – WINNER



Wendy Shay

Kelvyn Boy

Best Reggae/ Dancehall Artiste



Rocky Dawuni

Stonebwoy – WINNER


Best Gospel Artiste

Piesie Esther – WINNER

Joe Mettle

Perez Muzik

Diana Hamilton

Celestine Donkor

MOG Music

Best Female Vocal Performance

Piesie Esther

Niella – WINNER


Cina Soul



Best Male Vocal Performance


Kyei Mensah

Perez Muzik – WINNER


King Promise

Best Music Video

Black Sherif – Konogo Zongo – WINNER

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Stonebwoy – Gidigba

Sarkodie – Labadi ft King Promise

Kidi – Touch It remix ft Tyga

Scott Evans – Best Side

Kwabena Kwabena – Afraid to lose you

Producer of the Year

Mog Beatz – WINNER



Shadrach Yawson

Guilty Beatz

Kill Beatz

Liquid Beatz


Audio Engineer of the Year

Chopz – Yaa Asantewaa

Qube – Beginning Again

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala

Supa Dups – Therapy

Possigee – Country Side

Altra Nova – Far Away – WINNER

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

Konkara Jahvybz – A Go dey ft Kelvyn Boy

Raskuuku – 33N1

Epixode – Atia – WINNER

Black Sherif – Don’t forget me

Rocky Dawuni – Never Bow Down ft Blvk H3ro

Maccasio – Eyes on You ft Stonebwoy

Best Afropop Song

Stonebwoy – Therapy – WINNER

Wendy Shay – Survivor

Black Sherif – Oil in my head

Dope Nation – Gboza

King Promise – Ten Toes ft Omah Lay

Kuami Eugene – Takeaway

Kidi – Blessed ft Movado

Fameye – Thank you

Best Afrobeats Song

Camidoh – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun – WINNER

Gyakie – Something

Kidi – Champagne

Djay – Balance it

King Promise – Ginger

FBS – Jo ft King Promise

Best Highlife Song

Epixode – Atia ft Kwabena Kwabena

AK Songstress – My Proposal

Adina – Adi Dede

Kwesi Authur – Adom

Kelvyn Boy – Down flat – WINNER

Kofi Kinaata – Have Mercy

Best Hiplife Song

Lasmid – Friday Night – WINNER

Medikal – Stubborn Academy

Jay Bahd – Anadwo

DJ Breezy – Abonten ft Kwesi Authur, Mugeez, Stonebwoy, Black Sherif & Smallgod

Amerado – Grace ft Lasmid

Kweku Flick – Ewiase

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -