610Music Unveiled As Headline Sponsor Of Western Music Awards As Organizers Announce 2022 Nominees

More articles

- Advertisement -
Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku
Kofi Oppong Kyekyekuhttp://zionfelix.net
Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku is a Ghanaian Broadcast Journalist/Writer who has an interest in General News, Sports, Entertainment, Health, Lifestyle and many more.

Westline Entertainment, organizers of the Western Music Awards have unveiled a California-based record label, 610Music as the headline sponsor of the 2022 awards. 

At a colourful event which was held at the Anaji Choicemart in Takoradi on July 9, nominees for the 6th edition of the Western Music Awards and also 610Music, an affiliate of Universal Music Group was outdoored.

At the event, 30 categories were announced by the organisers. The Public Relations Officer of the awards, Nana Kwesi Coomson mentioned that five new categories have been added to the already existing 25 categories, making it 30 categories for the 6th edition.

The event had musicians, creative arts and media personalities, and industry players from the region gracing the occasion.

Amongst the notable people were Philip Osei Bonsu, host of Asempa FM’s ‘Ekosiisen’ talk show; Yaa Amoako Adu, CEO of Apave Ghana Inspection; Francis Atuahene, CEO of Atuahene Automobile; Highlife legend, Kofi Bentil, Marian Ampon, General Manager of Anaji Choicemart, Fiifi Buckman and Saviour Adzika aka Sayvee, CEO of Corpnation Foundation. The musicians who were present include Aya Ramzy B, KDM, Vincent Nyarko, Kwesi Swat, Yaw Jus, and Tray Zee, amongst others.

READ ALSO: Ghana’s Entertainment In South Africa Is Totally Dead – Ghanaian Video Director In S.A Asserts

The organisers said this year’s event has the highest filing of nominations since the inception of the awards. The total number of nominations at the end of the filing was 318.

Explaining his reason for sponsoring the awards, Kofi Sonny, the CEO of 610Music said their interest stems from a policy to grow with such brands.

According to him, he sees the potential of the Western Music Awards and thinks it will be prudent to invest in it.

On his part, the CEO of Western Music Awards, Emmanuel Ampaabeng expressed gratitude to the 61OMusic team for coming on board and assured them of a good return on investment and fruitful partnership.

Below is the full list of nominees for this year’s Awards;

Afropop Song of the year

Afezi Perry – Susu

4mula Energy –  Eeeeiii

Kweysi swat – Ekye

Olushola – Thomas

Fameye – Praise

Dopenation – Today

Album/EP of the year

Reskew – Sovereignty

Tray Zee  – Harvest

Dopenation – Atta

Tycuun – Success Under Construction

Artiste of The Year


Aya RamzyB




Best Blogger/ Promoter of the year







Brass Band of the year

Nothing late


Rhythm 360

De Pundit

Blue Scout

Best Collaboration of the year

Ayesem one – One sin ft. kwaysi Swat

Keche – Good Mood ft. Fameye

Reign Godz – don’t try me ft. kofi jamar & harper j

Nero X – Shama ft. Kweku Darlington

DopeNation – Zenabu ft. Dancegodlyod

Evidends – Saturday Night ft. Ayesem

Entertainment Show of the year

Y-entertainment Podium – Macall Mensah – Y FM

Entertainment Review – Connect FM – Ato Kwamina Otoo D’gem

Showbiz Extra – Waibe  YB – Owass Fm

Ahosepe review – Sammy De Freshboy – Fox FM

Most popular Ghanaian Song of the year

Mr Drew – Mood

Black Sherif – Second Sermon

Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You

Fameye – Praise

Ohemaa Mercy – Ote Me Mu ft. MOG

Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene

Gyakie – Forever (rmx) ft. Omah Lay

Darkovibes – Je M’appele ft. Divido

Sefa – Echoke

Kwame Yogt – Biibi Besi ft. Kuami Eugene

Gospel Artiste of the year

El Manuel



Rhoda Offei

Ewuraba Eesi

Gospel Song of the year

EL Manuel – Yesu Din ft. J-Josh

KDM – Sin

Isaac k Dentu – Your Grace

Rhoda Offei – Maye Kasa

Ewuraba Eesi – The Grace ft. Nero X

Vincent Nyarko – Kyere Me Kwan ft. Naf Kassi

Group of the year

Westside Gang


Anlo Soldiers


Highlife Artiste of the year

Afezi Perry

AK Difaya

Kweysi Swat

Naf Kassi

Qwesi Flex


Highlife Song of the year

Adwen K – Tom & Jerry

AK difaya – Too Heavy

Naana Blu –  Nam Pa

Kweysi Swat – In Your Hands

Naf Kassi – Obra

Hiplife Artiste of the year

Westside Gang


Aya RamzyB

Snow B

Tray Zee

Hiplife song of the year

Keche – Good Mood ft. Fameye

Aya RamzyB – Jawulay ft. Lennon

Success Wan – Pum Pum ft. Nero X

Evidens – Saturday Night. Ft. Ayesem

Afezi Perry – Snake Underground

Bobo Dada Bee – Logoligi

Hip-hop Artiste of the year

Origee – P3 Sika

Nemisis Loso – One Day

Ayesem – You Go Wound

Bobo Dada Bee – Skare Dem

Reign Godz – Don’t Try Me

Hip-hop Song of the year

Ayesem – State of Mind

Dhisway – Pentacles

Bobo Dada bee – Skare Dem

Kojo Wadosty – Anthem

Reign Godz – Don’t Try Me ft. Millon Reggie & Harper J

Music Video of the year

Canor – African Women

Vinswag – Dawg Me

Braa Owens – Indebted

KDM – Wo Yie

Naana Blu – Nam Pa

DopeNation – Today

Ewuraba Eesi – The Grace ft. Nero X

Westside Gang – Jealousy ft. Mr Drew

Ayesem – One Sin ft. Kweysi Swat

Nemisis Loso – One Day ft. Kofi Jamar & Whistle

New Artiste of the year


Ruth Ackaah-Gyasi


Janaya X

Success Wan


Amoako Belo

Yaw Jus

Producer of the year





Radio DJ of the year

DJ Wasty Kay – Ahoto FM

DJ Cash – Skyypower FM

DJ Ixman – Best FM

DJ Storm – Beach FM

Mr X – Ahobrasee FM

DJ Kenya – Owass FM

Rapper of the year

Aziz Havoc – Nyame

Ayesem – State of Mind

Origee –  Governor

Bobo Dada Bee – Skare Dem

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste

Betterdays Gad

Nyame B


Reggae/Dancehall Song of the year

Betterdays Gad – Rich forever

Naana Blu – Dream Boy

Kweysi Swat – Thinking Aloud

Skibrain – Dondoo

Nero x – Shame ft. Kweku Darlington

Nyame B – No More Bad Company ft. Devlon Strap

Most Popular Regional song of the year

Aya RamzyB – Jawulay ft. Lennon

Evidens – Saturday Night ft. Ayesem

Chichiz   – Morning Devotion

Ewuraba Eesi – The Grace ft. Nero X

Fameye – Praise

DopeNation – Today

Song Writer of the year

Ayesem – One Sin ft. Kweysi Swat

Chichiz – Morining Devotion

Kweysi Swat – Thinking Aloud

Fameye – Praise

Kweysi Swat – In Your Hands

Urban Gospel Song of the year

Mykford – M’adze Nyina

EL Manuel – Yesu Din J-Josh

Chichiz – Morning Devotion

Navah – After You Na You

Western Diaspora Artiste of the year

Kay Bryn

Manni B




- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -